Level Up contest winners announced

Har-Ber High School, Meridian High School will get the chance to Level Up their yearbook programs over the next two years, with the help of contest prize package.

Featured post


October 14, 2019 / News

The yearbook community has spoken and made one thing very clear: you want to Level Up. You’ve decided good enough is not good enough. You know you can do more, be better and reach higher, and most importantly, you recognize that Walsworth is the company that can help you. Through several very full days of…

Read more

October 11, 2019 / News

The National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) announced Thursday that seven educators have been selected to receive 2019 Pioneer Awards, NSPA’s top individual honor. Among the winners were Joe Humphrey, the yearbook adviser at Walsworth school Hillsborough High School in Tampa, Florida; and Amy Morgan, yearbook adviser at Walsworth school Shawnee Mission West High School in…

Read more

October 1, 2019 / News

Submissions from eight Walsworth Yearbooks schools were named Finalists by the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) on Monday in its 2019 Design of the Year Contest. Most notably, 10 Finalists were named in the Yearbook Page/Spread and Yearbook Theme Package categories. In both cases, five of those 10 Finalists were from Walsworth Yearbooks schools. The Yearbook…

Read more

September 23, 2019 / News

Yearbook staffs from five Walsworth Yearbooks schools were represented last week when the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) announced the Finalists in its 2019 Photo of the Year Contest. In the Sports Reaction Photo category, there were five Walsworth finalists, including Hanna Corny from Palo Alto High School in Palo Alto, California; Aidan McCall from J.W.…

Read more

September 11, 2019 / National Yearbook Week / News / Staff Fun

Success takes many shapes and forms. Many of you already have a successful yearbook – it’s a good book that sells. But if you staunchly believe normal is overrated, if your pursuit of excellence is what drives you, if you keep searching for how to infuse the yearbook with your unique school flavor and spice,…

Read more

August 22, 2019 / News

Congratulations are in order for Leland Mallett, CJE, of Legacy High School in Mansfield, Texas. Mallett was one of five journalism educator recipients of the 2019 Journalism Education Association (JEA) Medal of Merit on Thursday. This prestigious award is reserved for “JEA members who have made significant contributions to scholastic journalism,” according to the JEA…

Read more

August 21, 2019 / News

We already know that we have the best yearbook advisers at our schools, but it feels pretty great when the rest of the country recognizes that too. That’s why it was so exciting to hear that six of the 12 Rising Stars Award winners announced today by the Journalism Education Association (JEA) are Walsworth customers!…

Read more

May 2, 2019 / News

We know advisers are dedicated journalism advocates, but they don’t always receive the credit they deserve. That’s why it’s so rewarding to see our advisers recognized publicly – advisers like Karla Sprague, CJE, of Har-Ber High School in Springdale, Arkansas, who was recently named the Arkansas Scholastic Press Association’s (ASPA) Adviser of the Year. ASPA’s…

Read more