23 Summer Coverage Ideas for Your 2023 Yearbook

Here are 23 ideas for summer coverage in the yearbook that you can take and put your own unique spin on to fit your student body.

Featured post


December 15, 2021 / News

The Columbia Scholastic Press Association announced the yearbook Crown Finalists for the 2022 CSPA Crown Awards on Wednesday, and they named 23 Walsworth customers as Finalists. The following 2021 Walsworth yearbooks were among the group of Crown Finalists: Aerie, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School, Parkland, Florida Apollo, Colonial Forge High School, Stafford, Virginia Ayrie, Liberty…

Read more

December 14, 2021 / News / Podcasts

When the Journalism Education Association (JEA) announced its 2021 Rising Stars and three Walsworth Yearbooks advisers were on the list, Jim Jordan knew he had to get them on his podcast. He sat down with Laurel Wicke, Joanna Chadwick and Carly Gates to discuss the honor and their burgeoning careers. You can listen to these…

Read more

December 2, 2021 / News

The yearbook staff of Shawnee Mission North High School in Overland Park, Kansas, won the overall Blue and Gold Award in Class A when Quill & Scroll announced the results of the 2021 Yearbook Excellence Contest this week. In addition, 17 students from Walsworth Yearbooks schools finished in 1st place in their individual category. Blue…

Read more

November 15, 2021 / News

Three Walsworth Yearbooks schools finished in first place in the Best of Show contest at the virtual Fall JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention held this past weekend. The convention was held virtually due to the lingering COVID-19 pandemic, but NSPA still allowed entries into the Best of Show and announced the winners on Saturday. The three Walsworth Yearbooks…

Read more

October 14, 2021 / News

This year, we tried something different – hosting a five-day photo contest during National Yearbook Week to crowdsource great photography, see student life through the staffers’ eyes and ultimately pick a photo to use on the cover of our Possibilities volume 9 book. Having never done so before, we didn’t know what to expect. Would…

Read more

October 4, 2021 / News

What we’ve all been waiting for is finally here, National Yearbook Week! We want to help you celebrate all the hard work you are doing, and this is the one week a year we’ve set specifically aside to do just that! So, it’s time to take a breath, reflect and appreciate all the great things…

Read more

August 27, 2021 / News

Congratulations to the newly named Rising Stars! Every year, the Journalism Education Association honors teachers who are in their first five years of advising and who have shown a dedication to scholastic journalism. In 2021, JEA named six Rising Stars. Four of those Rising Stars advise journalism programs at Walsworth Yearbooks schools. Joanna Chadwick, Derby…

Read more

August 9, 2021 / News / Theme

26 days. 26 yearbooks. 26 amazing themes. For the next month, Walsworth Yearbooks will be unveiling its 2021 Theme Gallery one yearbook at a time – with a new book posting in the gallery each weekday. Each year, Walsworth honors a selection of the best theme work done by yearbook staffs from across the country…

Read more