All yearbook advisers can benefit from the Adviser Mentor Program

In his latest column, Walsworth's Jim Jordan explains how the Adviser Mentor Program helps new yearbook advisers by providing a friend to guide and encourage them.

Featured post

award winners

September 19, 2017 / Design / News

Submissions from three Walsworth Yearbooks schools were named Finalists by the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) on Tuesday in its 2017 Design of the Year Contest. There were 10 Finalists named in the Yearbook Page/Spread category and three were from Walsworth Yearbooks. Susan Wang from the Wings staff of Arrowhead Christian Academy in Redlands, California,…

Read more

August 25, 2017 / News

The Journalism Education Association (JEA) announced today that media adviser Mark Newton, MJE, has been named the winner of this year’s Carl Towley Award. Each year, the Carl Towley Award is given to an organization member for exceptional service and is considered JEA’s highest honor. Newton is the adviser at Mountain Vista High School in Highlands Ranch, Colorado, and…

Read more

August 24, 2017 / News

The Journalism Education Association (JEA) announced today that seven individuals have been named new recipients of the Medal of Merit, an honor awarded each year to recognize exceptional service to JEA, state and regional scholastic journalism associations and the teaching profession at large. This year’s Medal of Merit recipients include: Jeanne Acton-Shanks, University Interscholastic League, Austin, Texas…

Read more

August 23, 2017 / News

Tiffany Cavicchia from Mooresville High School in Mooresville, North Carolina – a Walsworth Yearbooks customer school – was among those chosen as a recipient of the Rising Star Award from the Journalism Education Association (JEA) on Wednesday. Cavicchia began teaching in 2003, but took on the job of yearbook adviser just within the past five years. Using her…

Read more

May 1, 2017 / News

Brit Taylor, CJE, the yearbook and newspaper adviser at Walsworth Yearbooks school Hagerty High School in Oviedo, Florida, was named the Teacher of the Year over the weekend by the Florida Scholastic Press Association (FSPA) at FSPA’s state convention. Taylor, who has been a publications adviser for more than 20 years, has guided staffs to…

Read more

March 17, 2017 / News

Five 2016 high school yearbooks printed by Walsworth Yearbooks received Gold Crowns from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) today, with another five 2016 Walsworth books earning Silver Crowns. The 2016 high school and middle school Gold and Silver Crown winners were named during the closing session at CSPA’s annual Spring Scholastic Convention at Columbia University in…

Read more

March 15, 2017 / News

The 2016 Tower yearbook from Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles, California, was named a Gold Crown winner by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) this past weekend at the College Media Convention in New York City. The Tower was printed by Walsworth Yearbooks, and was the only 2016 college yearbook to receive a Gold…

Read more

March 3, 2017 / News

Students from Walsworth Yearbooks schools took first place in 13 of 39 high school yearbook categories, and two of the collegiate categories, when CSPA announced the winners of its 2017 Gold Circle awards on Friday. Each year, CSPA awards Gold Circles to recognize superior work by student journalists in both print and online media. The…

Read more

nspa pacemaker finalists
February 9, 2017 / News

Thirteen 2016 yearbooks printed by Walsworth Yearbooks were among the high school and middle school yearbooks announced as 2016 Pacemaker Finalists today by the National Scholastic Press Association. The Walsworth yearbooks named as Pacemaker Finalists were: Apollo, Colonial Forge High School, Stafford, Virginia Buffalo, Haltom High School, Haltom City, Texas Greyhound, Lyman High School, Longwood,…

Read more