March 13, 2020 / News

Loyola Marymount wins CSPA College Silver Crown

Written by Evan Blackwell, CJE

The 2019 The Tower yearbook from Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles, California, was named a Silver Crown winner on Friday when the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) announced the winners of its 2020 College Crown Awards via an online broadcast.

The Tower was one of only five 2019 college yearbooks honored with a Gold or Silver Crown Award. You can see the full list of winners by visiting the CSPA website.

Each year, the Crown Awards are among the nation’s highest honors for collegiate publications. This year’s books were judged for overall excellence based on their writing/editing, design, content, concept, photography, art and graphics.

Comments are closed.

Evan Blackwell, CJE

Evan Blackwell, CJE, is the Marketing Automation Supervisor for Walsworth. He's been a writer, editor and web content specialist for Walsworth for the past 15+ years, and is the author of the Yearbook Suite's "The Art of the Interview" unit. Prior to joining Walsworth, Blackwell spent five years as an award-winning newspaper and magazine journalist. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Kansas.