Photo by: Burges High School, El Paso, Texas

March 19, 2021 / News

2020 CSPA Gold and Silver Crown Winners Announced

Written by Shiloh Scott

Congratulations to all the Columbia Scholastic Press Association Gold and Silver Crown winners! We are proud of our 20 customers who were named a CSPA Gold or Silver Crown winner on Friday, March 19. The ceremony, which normally happens during the CSPA Spring Convention, was held online due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The 2020 Walsworth customer yearbooks named Gold Crowns are:

  1. Aerie, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School, Parkland, Florida
  2. Azimuth, The Benjamin Middle School, North Palm Beach, Florida
  3. Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  4. Indian, Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kansas
  5. Panther, H.B. Plant High School, Tampa, Florida
  6. The Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas
  7. The Lion, McKinney High School, McKinney, Texas
  8. The Tower, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, California

The 2020 Walsworth customer yearbooks named Silver Crowns are:

  1. Arena, Legacy High School, Mansfield, Texas
  2. Ayrie, Liberty North High School, Liberty, Missouri
  3. El Corazón, El Camino Real Charter High School, Woodland Hills, California
  4. El Roble Intermediate School, Claremont, California
  5. Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kansas
  6. Munhinotu, Gresham High School, Gresham, Oregon
  7. Odyssey, University High School, Orange City, Florida
  8. Oro, Cactus Canyon Junior High School, Apache Junction, Arizona
  9. Salmagundi, Seminole High School, Sanford, Florida
  10. The Legend, El Dorado High School, El Paso, Texas
  11. The Lion’s Pride, One School of the Arts, Longwood, Florida
  12. The Round-Up, Woodland Junior High School, Fayetteville, Arkansas

The CSPA Crown Awards are among the nation’s highest awards for scholastic journalism. The awards honor overall excellence of the publication in concept, design, coverage and photography. The yearbooks are judged by a panel of journalism and journalism education professionals. You can find a full list of winners on the CSPA website.

Join us on March 31 at 3 p.m. Central for a live webinar with Mike Taylor, CJE, and Jim Jordan as they discuss the 27 Walsworth Yearbooks customers who were CSPA Crown and/or NSPA Pacemaker finalists and winners. They will share information on these award-winning yearbooks and share tips to bring your 2022 yearbook to an award-winning level.

Comments are closed.

Shiloh Scott

Shiloh Scott was the Digital Marketing Manager for Walsworth. They enjoy working in a variety of mediums, from print to broadcast to social media. Shiloh holds a Bachelor of Arts in Communication from Truman State University in Kirksville, Missouri.