November 8, 2023 / News

Congratulations to the Fall 2023 National Student Media Contest Winners!

Written by Aimee Parsons

The fall competition was fierce with 1,453 students competing in photo, broadcast, graphic design, literary magazine, design and writing. 92 superior, 183 excellent and 326 honorable mention awards were given to 601 talented individuals. Students at the 32 Walsworth schools listed below received 167 awards in total. A full list of winners and their awards can be found on the JEA website. Congrats to everyone who competed!

Bellaire High School, Bellaire, Texas
Blue Valley Northwest High School, Overland Park, Kansas
David H Hickman High School, Columbia, Missouri
Derby High School, Derby, Kansas
El Camino Real High School, Woodland Hills, California
Gulliver Preparatory School, Miami, Florida
Hallettsville High School, Hallettsville, Texas
Henry M Gunn High School, Palo Alto, California
J. W. Mitchell High School, New Port Richey, Florida
James Bowie High School, Austin, Texas
Kearney High School, Kearney, Missouri
Liberty North High School, Liberty, Missouri
Little Rock Central High School, Little Rock, Arkansas
Madison High School, Rexburg, Idaho
Marcus High School, Flower Mound, Texas
McKinney High School, McKinney, Texas
Olathe West High School, Olathe, Kansas
Omaha Bryan High School, Omaha, Nebraska
Omaha Burke High School, Omaha, Nebraska
Omaha Central High School, Omaha, Nebraska
Orange Glen High School, Escondido, California
Palo Alto High School, Palo Alto, California
Pinkerton Academy, Derry, New Hampshire
Rampart High School, Colorado Springs, Colorado
Redwood High School, Larkspur, California
Rock Bridge High School, Columbia, Missouri
Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kansas
Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kansas
Shawnee Mission Northwest HS, Shawnee, Kansas
Shawnee Mission South High School, Overland Park, Kansas
Thousand Oaks High School, Thousand Oaks, California
Westside High School, Omaha, Nebraska

Comments are closed.

Aimee Parsons

Aimee Parsons is the Yearbook Marketing Manager at Walsworth and has held various other roles within the company. Prior to joining Walsworth, Parsons was a corporate photographer for Burns and McDonnell Engineering and owned and operated her own freelance photography business. Marketing and photography are her passions, which led to her becoming a national award-winning Photo-Editor for The Campus Ledger newspaper at Johnson County Community College and eventually studying commercial photography at Northern Arizona University.