March 19, 2012 / News & Notes

Two Walsworth yearbooks named CSPA College Gold Crowns

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (March 19, 2012) – Two 2011 yearbooks printed by Walsworth Publishing were among the seven college yearbooks announced as Gold Crown winners by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) on Sunday.

The Walsworth yearbooks receiving Gold Crowns were:

  • Cactus, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas
  • The Tower, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, Calif.

Six yearbooks earned Silver Crowns, with two of them published by Walsworth:

  • Blueprint, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Griffon, Missouri Western State University, St. Joseph, Mo.

The Gold and Silver Crown awards are among the nation’s highest awards for collegiate journalism. Both regular and associate members of CSPA participate in the awards, which honor overall excellence of the publication in concept, design, coverage and photography. The yearbooks are judged by a panel of journalism and journalism education professionals.

The awards were announced Sunday at the College Media Convention, which is being held March 18-20, at the Sheraton in Manhattan.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.