November 4, 2010 / News & Notes

Two Walsworth colleges place in ACP Best of Show

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (Nov. 4, 2010) – Yearbooks from two Walsworth colleges placed in the Best of Show contest this past weekend at the 89th annual ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention in Louisville.

The convention is a venue for students and advisers working in all types of college media to learn and network. The event is sponsored by the Associated Collegiate Press and the College Media Advisers, with the College Broadcasters Inc.

The Polaris yearbook from the United States Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Colo., placed fourth in the Yearbook 300+ pages category. The Griffon yearbook from Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Mo., placed second in the Yearbook Less Than 300 pages category.

The full list of Best of Show winners can be found below:

Yearbook 300 or More Pages

1. Ibis, Univ. of Miami, Coral Gables, Fla.
Rachel DeHayes, editor
Randy Stano, adviser

2. Sooner, Univ. of Oklahoma, Norman, Okla.
Nicole Hill, editor
Lori Brooks, adviser

3. Horned Frog, Texas Christian Univ., Fort Worth, Texas
Mallory Burkett, editor
Kathy Hamer, adviser

4. Polaris, United States Air Force Academy, USAFA, Colo.
James Rush, editor
Ken Carter, adviser

5. Agromeck, North Carolina State Univ., Raleigh, N.C.
Bryant Robbins, Michele Chandler, editors
Bradley Wilson, adviser

6. Corolla, Univ. of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Corey Craft, editor
Paul Wright, adviser

Yearbook Less than 300 pages

1. Kentuckian, Univ. of Kentucky, Lexington, Ky.
Kelly Willey, editor
May May Barton, adviser

2. Griffon, Missouri Western State Univ., St. Joseph, Mo.
Raphaelle Drew, editor
Ann Thorne, adviser

3. Perihelion, Oral Roberts Univ., Tulsa, Okla.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.