November 21, 2011 / News & Notes

Three entries from Walsworth yearbooks place in NSPA contests

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (Nov. 21, 2011) – Multiple entries from yearbooks published by Walsworth were honored this past weekend when the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) announced the results of the 2011 Design of the Year and Photo of the Year contests at the JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention in Minneapolis.

Danielle Norton of the Hauberk from Shawnee Mission East High School in Prairie Village, Kan., placed second in the Picture of the Year contest, Feature Picture category. Danielle Ledgerwood from Maranatha Christian Schools in San Diego, Calif., placed fourth in Picture of the Year, Junior High/Middle School category.

In the Design of the Year contest, Yearbook Page/Spread category, Roya Rakhshan from the Leaves staff of Sherwood High School in Sandy Spring, Md., placed fifth.

Andrea Zecy (Environmental Portrait) from Shawnee Mission East and Katharina Backscheider (Feature Picture) from Burges High School in El Paso, Texas were both chosen Honorable Mention in the Picture of the Year contest.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.