April 15, 2012 / News & Notes

Six Walsworth yearbooks named 2011 NSPA Pacemakers

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (April 15, 2012) –Six Walsworth customers were among those whose books were chosen winners of 2011 Yearbook Pacemaker awards from the National Scholastic Press Association yesterday at the JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention in Seattle.

The 2011 Pacemaker winners published by Walsworth included Decamhian, Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, Calif.; Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kan.; Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kan.; Legend, William R. Boone High School, Orlando, Fla.; The Stampede, J.W. Mitchell High School, New Port Richey, Fla.; and Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

The announcement was made at the convention’s Saturday awards ceremony attended by many of the nearly 3,000 delegates from across the country. For Arrowhead Christian Academy, Del Campo High School and Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, this was their 16th Pacemaker.

In addition, five yearbooks published by Walsworth were honored as Pacemaker Finalists, including Cambia, Oak Park High School, Kansas City, Mo.; Flashback, Rock Bridge Senior High School, Columbia, Mo.; Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas; Pride, Benicia High School, Benicia, Calif.; and Pride, Franklin High School, El Paso, Texas.

Each year, the Pacemaker Awards judge publications on writing/editing, design, content, concept, photography, art and graphics and are considered one of scholastic journalism’s highest national honors. The complete list of 2011 Yearbook Pacemaker winners can be found on the NSPA website.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.