December 19, 2013 / News & Notes

Seven Walsworth yearbooks named CSPA Scholastic Crown Finalists

Written by Marketing Staff

Overland Park, Kan. (Dec. 19, 2013) – Seven 2013 yearbooks printed by Walsworth Publishing were among the high school and middle school yearbooks announced as 2014 Scholastic Crown Award Finalists by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association this week.

The Walsworth yearbooks named Crown Finalists included:

  • Bruin, Pulaski Academy, Little Rock, Ark.
  • El Diablo, Hinsdale Central High School, Hinsdale, Ill.
  • Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Palm Echo, Miami Palmetto Senior High School, Pinecrest, Fla.
  • Pride, Franklin High School, El Paso, Texas
  • The Scrapbook, Westfield Middle School, Westfield, Ind.
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

The Crown Awards, Gold and Silver, are among the nation’s highest awards for scholastic journalism. Both regular and associate members of CSPA participate in the awards, which honor overall excellence of the publication in concept, design, coverage and photography. The yearbooks are judged by a panel of journalism and journalism education professionals.

The Crown Finalists are in high school and middle school/junior high categories. These yearbooks will receive either Gold Crown or Silver Crown awards and will be honored March 12-15, 2014, during the CSPA’s annual Spring Scholastic Convention at Columbia University in New York City.

The entire list of Scholastic Crown Finalists can be found at the CSPA website.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.