March 22, 2014 / News & Notes

Seven Walsworth yearbooks honored with CSPA Gold and Silver Crowns

Written by Marketing Staff

Overland Park, Kan. (March 21, 2014) – Two 2013 yearbooks printed by Walsworth received Gold Crowns from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association today, with five 2013 books printed by Walsworth earning Silver Crowns.

The Gold and Silver Crown winners were named during the closing session of CSPA’s 90th annual Spring Scholastic Convention at Columbia University in New York City. CSPA previously named 45 2013 high school and middle school yearbooks as Crown Finalists in December.

The 2013 Walsworth yearbooks named Gold Crowns were:

  • Pride, Franklin High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

The 2013 Walsworth yearbooks named Silver Crowns were:

  • Bruin, Pulaski Academy, Little Rock, Ark.
  • El Diablo, Hinsdale Central High School, Hinsdale, Ill.
  • Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Palm Echo, Miami Palmetto Senior High School, Pinecrest, Fla.
  • The Scrapbook, Westfield Middle School, Westfield, Ind.

The Crown Awards, Gold and Silver, are among the nation’s highest awards for scholastic journalism. Both regular and associate members of CSPA participate in the awards, which honor overall excellence of the publication in concept, design, coverage and photography. The yearbooks are judged by a panel of journalism and journalism education professionals.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.