April 1, 2013 / News & Notes

Loyola Marymount yearbook named 2012 ACP Pacemaker Finalist

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (April 1, 2013) – The 2012 Tower yearbook from Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles, Calif., which was printed by Walsworth Publishing, was one of 12 yearbooks selected as a 2012 Pacemaker Finalist by the Associated Collegiate Press (ACP).

Sheree Shea and Gretchen Helpenstell were the editors of the 2012 Tower, while Tom Nelson was the adviser.

The ACP’s annual Pacemaker is considered one of the highest honors in student journalism. Judges rank the yearbooks on thorough coverage and content, sophisticated design, exemplary writing and editing, and outstanding photography.

Winners of the 2012 ACP Pacemaker contest will be announced at the ACP/CMA National College Media Convention in New Orleans, Oct. 23-27. The full list of 2012 ACP Pacemaker Finalists can be seen below.

University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Ark.
Nick Carter, editor; Steve Wilkes, adviser

Loyola Marymount University
Los Angeles, Calif.
Sheree Shea, Gretchen Helpenstell, editors; Tom Nelson, adviser

Bruin Life
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, Calif.
Jose Hernandez, editor; Aruli Ward, adviser

University of Miami
Coral Gables, Fla.
Genevieve Stack, editor; Randy Stano, adviser

Indiana University
Bloomington, Ind.
Kayleen Cohen, editor; Ronald Johnson, adviser

Royal Purple
Kansas State University
Manhattan, Kan.
Elizabeth Long, editor; Kelly Furnas, adviser

Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, Ky.
Ashley Wittenborn, editor; Katie Clark, Charlotte Turtle, advisers

The Michiganensian
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mich.
Micah Bennett, editor; Micah Bennett, adviser

Red Cedar Log
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Mich.
Courtney Zott, Wendy Emali, advisers

Northwest Missouri State University
Maryville, Mo.
Erin Funk, editor; Laura Widmer, adviser

North Carolina State University
Raleigh, N.C.
Kathryn Glaser, Susannah Brinkley, editors; Martha Collins, adviser

University of Oklahoma
Norman, Okla.
Bryan Dugan, editor; Lori Brooks, adviser

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.