April 27, 2022 / News

FSPA Honors Two Walsworth Representatives with Gold Medallion

Written by Jenica Hallman, CJE

The Florida Scholastic Press Association (FSPA) has named a new group of Gold Medallion recipients, the organization’s highest honor, and two Walsworth sales representatives were among the elite group of honorees. Tracy de la Feuilliez, CJE, was chosen as a 2022 recipient of the prestigious award, and Veronika Levine, CJE, was honored at the ceremony as she received her 2021 Gold Medallion award. The 2021 recipients were recognized this year because the 2021 in-person ceremony was canceled due to the pandemic.

The Gold Medallion “honors service to the organization and to scholastic journalism,” according to FSPA’s website. It’s fitting then for Levine and De la Feuilliez, who pride themselves on service and are known by those around them as generous and giving, to be recognized for their contributions.

“I have known Tracy since was the editor at Western High School in Ft. Lauderdale. She is the kindest, most giving person I can think of. Not only does she care about her customers, but she is also family to them. She also runs one of the very best workshops in the country. Schools from as far away as Pennsylvania come yearly to experience Camp Orlando,” Walsworth Journalism Specialist, former award-winning adviser and former FSPA Gold Medallion recipient Mike Taylor, CJE, said.

“Veronika Levine is a giver who always cares about others first. Her greatest gift is making everyone around her more successful. When you have her in your corner, great things are going to happen,” Walsworth Special Consultant and former award-winner yearbook adviser Jim Jordan said. Jordan works frequently with Levine at various Walsworth events and working individually with her schools.

Both Levine and De la Feuilliez have spent their careers being ardent advocates for student journalism in Florida and beyond.

“Walsworth is blessed to have some of the finest talent in the business living in the state of Florida. Ask any of Tracy and Veronika’s customers, you will see the strong creative work ethic these two have,” Mike Taylor said.

Those customers echo Taylor’s sentiments, with praises to sing about each of them.

“I’m so excited for Veronika. She deserves every recognition. Veronika has dedicated her professional life to promote and support student journalism. She is always ready to help and offer constructive ideas to solve problems. We are lucky to count on her during every production cycle.” Pine Crest School yearbook adviser Patty Gomez said, one of Levine’s customers.

Both Levine and De la Feuilliez work with numerous award-winning publications, and their commitment to scholastic journalism shows in that so many of Florida’s strongest publications choose to work with them.

“Tracy has been a fixture on the Florida yearbook scene for years, helping to turn Central Florida into a yearbook powerhouse. She is the rep for … enough award winners to make the area one of the top in the country. She is a constant supporter of journalism conventions and workshops, especially all FSPA events, plus Spring Zings, Elite Weekends, and her summer baby, Camp Orlando. It’s clear that Tracy is a champion of student journalism, and … student journalists in Florida know that they have her support,” FSPA past president Brit Taylor said. Brit Taylor is also former Gold Medallion recipient, advises the nationally award-winning Hagerty High School yearbook and is one of De la Feuilliez’s customers.

Levine and De la Feuilliez are both great examples of the commitment Walsworth has to supporting the work of schools and student journalists.

Comments are closed.

Jenica Hallman, CJE

Jenica Hallman, CJE, is a Copywriter for Walsworth Yearbooks. Yearbooks got into her blood in high school, and she has been pursuing them ever since. She has worked in various capacities as a high school and college yearbook editor, an adviser, sales representative, plant customer service representative and now in marketing, her favorite role to date. She holds a bachelor’s degree in mass media communications from Oral Roberts University in Tulsa, Oklahoma.