December 21, 2011 / News & Notes

Four Walsworth yearbooks named CSPA College Crown Finalists

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (Dec. 21, 2011) – Four 2011 yearbooks printed by Walsworth Publishing were among the 13 college yearbooks announced as Crown Award Finalists by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association this week.

The Walsworth yearbooks named College Crown Finalists were:

  • Blueprint, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Cactus, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas
  • Griffon, Missouri Western State University, St. Joseph, Mo.
  • The Tower, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, Calif.

The Crown Awards, Gold and Silver, are among the nation’s highest awards for scholastic journalism. Both regular and associate members of CSPA participate in the awards, which honor overall excellence of the publication in concept, design, coverage and photography. The yearbooks are judged by a panel of journalism and journalism education professionals.

College yearbooks will receive either the Gold Crown or Silver Crown awards at the College Media Convention March 18-20, 2012, at the Sheraton in Manhattan.

The entire list of finalists can be found at the CSPA website.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.