March 14, 2011 / News & Notes

CSPA names College Yearbook Crown Award winners

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (March 14, 2011) – Two yearbooks published by Walsworth won Silver Crowns when the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) announced the winners of the 2010 Crown Awards this past weekend at the College Media Convention in New York City.

Cactus from the University of Texas in Austin, Texas and The Tower from Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles, Calif., were both named Silver Crown recipients.

The Awards Convocation took place at The Marriott Marquis Times Square on Sunday afternoon.

The College Crown Awards, Gold and Silver, are among the nation’s highest awards for collegiate journalism, which honor overall excellence of the publication in concept, design, coverage and photography. The yearbooks are judged by a panel of journalism and journalism education professionals.

The full list of College Yearbook Crown Award winners include:

College Yearbook Gold Crown
Agromeck, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, N.C.
Ibis, University of Miami, Coral Gables, Fla.
Royal Purple, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kan.
Talisman, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, Ky.

College Yearbook Silver Crowns
Arbutus, Indiana University, Bloomington, Ind.
Cactus, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas
Red Cedar Log, Michigan State University, East Lansing, Mich.
Selah, Liberty University, Lynchburg, Va.
Sooner, University of Oklahoma, Norman, Okla.
The Tower, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, Calif.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.