Photo by: Shawnee Mission Northwest High School

December 15, 2022 / News / News & Notes / Spotlight

CSPA Names 21 Walsworth Schools Crown Finalists for 2022 Yearbooks

Written by Jenica Hallman, CJE

The Columbia Scholastic Press Association announced the yearbook Crown Finalists for the 2023 CSPA Crown Awards on Thursday, and they named 21 Walsworth customers as Finalists.

The following 2022 Walsworth yearbooks were among the group of Crown Finalists:

  1. AerieMarjory Stoneman Douglas High School, Parkland, Florida
  2. Ayrie, Liberty North High School, Liberty, Missouri
  3. Azimuth, The Benjamin Middle School, North Palm Beach, Florida
  4. BrickhouseShawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kansas 
  5. El Corazon, El Roble Intermediate, Claremont, California
  6. Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, Florida
  7. HauberkShawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kansas
  8. Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  9. Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas
  10. Ledoian, Aledo High School, Aledo, Texas
  11. Legacy, Deerlake Middle School, Tallahassee, FL
  12. Madrono, Palo Alto High School, Palo Alto, California
  13. Oro, Cactus Canyon Junior High School, Apache Junction, Arizona
  14. Panther, H.B. Plant High School, Tampa, Florida
  15. Raider, Gulliver Preparatory Upper School, Pinecrest, Florida
  16. The Arena, Legacy High School, Mansfield, Texas
  17. The Creek, Timber Creek High School, Fort Worth, Texas
  18. The Torch, Athens Drive Magnet High School, Raleigh, North Carolina
  19. The Round-UpWoodland Junior High School, Fayetteville, Arkansas

CSPA also named the following new Walsworth customers for 2023 as Crown Finalists for their 2022 books: 

  1. Prowler, Providence Senior High School, Charlotte, North Carolina
  2. The Bard, Hill Country Christian School, Austin, Texas

Since 1925, CSPA has honored their members’ top student publications and united student journalists and educators with their peers around the country. They consider design and layout, photography, theme, writing, content and coverage when making their selections for the Crown awards. Middle schools, high schools and colleges/universities are all eligible to compete.

Finalists will receive either a Gold Crown or a Silver Crown award in March 2022.

The entire list of Crown Finalists can be found at CSPA’s website.

Comments are closed.

Jenica Hallman, CJE

Jenica Hallman, CJE, is a Copywriter for Walsworth Yearbooks. Yearbooks got into her blood in high school, and she has been pursuing them ever since. She has worked in various capacities as a high school and college yearbook editor, an adviser, sales representative, plant customer service representative and now in marketing, her favorite role to date. She holds a bachelor’s degree in mass media communications from Oral Roberts University in Tulsa, Oklahoma.