December 4, 2020 / News

20 yearbooks printed by Walsworth named 2020 Crown Finalists by CSPA

Written by Evan Blackwell, CJE

The Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) announced the yearbook Finalists for its 2020 Crown Awards on Friday and 20 yearbooks printed by Walsworth were named.

The following 2020 Walsworth yearbooks were among the group of Crown Finalists:

  • Aerie, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School, Parkland, Florida
  • Arena, Legacy High School, Mansfield, Texas
  • Ayrie, Liberty North High School, Liberty, Missouri
  • Azimuth, The Benjamin Middle School, North Palm Beach, Florida
  • El Corazón, El Camino Real Charter High School, Woodland Hills, California
  • El Corazón, El Roble Intermediate School, Claremont, California
  • Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East, Prairie Village, Kansas
  • Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Indian, Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kansas
  • Munhinotu, Gresham High School, Gresham, Oregon
  • Odyssey, University High School, Orange City, Florida
  • Oro, Cactus Canyon Junior High School, Apache Junction, Arizona
  • Panther, H.B. Plant High School, Tampa, Florida
  • Salmagundi, Seminole High School, Sanford, Florida
  • The Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas
  • The Legend, El Dorado High School, El Paso, Texas
  • The Lion, McKinney High School, McKinney, Texas
  • The Lion’s Pride, One School of the Arts, Longwood, Florida
  • The Round-Up, Woodland Junior High School, Fayetteville, Arkansas
  • The Tower, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, California

Since 1925, CSPA has honored their members’ top student publications and united student journalists and educators with their peers around the country. They consider design and layout, photography, theme, writing, content and coverage when making their selections for the Crown awards. Middle schools, high schools and colleges/universities are all eligible to compete.

Finalists will be awarded either a Gold Crown or a Silver Crown award, which will be revealed by CSPA in March 2021.

The entire list of Crown Finalists can be found at CSPA’s website.


Comments are closed.

Evan Blackwell, CJE

Evan Blackwell, CJE, is the Marketing Automation Supervisor for Walsworth. He's been a writer, editor and web content specialist for Walsworth for the past 15+ years, and is the author of the Yearbook Suite's "The Art of the Interview" unit. Prior to joining Walsworth, Blackwell spent five years as an award-winning newspaper and magazine journalist. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Kansas.