November 1, 2016 / News

Harding University named winner of ACP Pacemaker

Written by Elizabeth Braden, CJE

The 2015 Petit Jean yearbook of Harding University in Searcy, Arkansas, was among the universities to receive a Yearbook Pacemaker award from the Associated Collegiate Press (ACP).

Also among the winners, Eastern Illinois University’s Warbler yearbook earned a Pacemaker Finalist award. Walsworth Yearbooks printed both the Petit Jean and the Warbler.

The winners were announced at the awards ceremony during the ACP National College Media Convention, Oct. 20-23, in Washington, D.C.

Fourteen 2015 college yearbooks were nominated for the Pacemaker Awards, and eight of them earned Pacemakers.

Each year, the Pacemaker Awards judge college and university publications on writing/editing, design, content, concept, photography, art and graphics. The awards are considered one of collegiate journalism’s highest national honors.

Comments are closed.

Elizabeth Braden, CJE

Elizabeth Braden, CJE, is the former editor of Idea File magazine. Before retiring, she was a copywriter for Walsworth Yearbooks for more than 15 years, writing articles for various marketing materials, and proofreading copy for the Yearbook and Commercial divisions. Her career included reporting and editing for United Press International and editing for Knight-Ridder Financial News. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Mass Media News from the University of Tulsa.