February 3, 2015 / News & Notes

Nine yearbooks printed by Walsworth named 2014 NSPA Pacemaker Finalists

Written by Marketing Staff

Overland Park, Kan. (Feb. 3, 2015) – Nine 2014 yearbooks printed by Walsworth Yearbooks have been honored as Pacemaker Finalists by the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA).

The nine yearbooks are:

  • Aftermath, Palm Harbor University High School, Palm Harbor, Fla.
  • Decamhian, Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, Calif.
  • Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, Fla.
  • Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Legend, William R. Boone High School, Orlando, Fla.
  • Pride, Franklin High School, El Paso, Texas
  • The Scrapbook, Westfield Middle School, Westfield, Ind.
  • The Stampede, J.W. Mitchell High School, New Port Richey, Fla.
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

NSPA’s annual Pacemaker Awards are considered one of the highest honors in scholastic journalism. Judges chose books as Finalists that had unique and school year-specific themes, inventive and consistent design, in-depth and well-researched copy, balanced and thorough coverage, beautiful photography and high reader usability.

Pacemaker winners will be announced at the upcoming JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention, April 16-19, in Denver.

The entire list of Pacemaker Finalists can be found at the NSPA website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.