December 18, 2014 / News & Notes

Nine Walsworth yearbooks named CSPA Scholastic Crown Finalists

Written by Marketing Staff

Overland Park, Kan. (Dec. 18, 2014) – Nine 2014 yearbooks printed by Walsworth were among the high school and middle school yearbooks announced as 2015 Scholastic Crown Award Finalists by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association today.

The Walsworth yearbooks named Crown Finalists included:

  • Arrowhead, Vero Beach High School, Vero Beach, Fla.
  • Decamhian, Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, Calif.
  • Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, Fla.
  • Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kan.
  • Legend, Boone High School, Orlando, Fla.
  • Pride, Franklin High School, El Paso, Texas
  • The Scrapbook, Westfield Middle School, Westfield, Ind.
  • The Stampede, J.W. Mitchell High School, New Port Richey, Fla.
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

Another 2014 yearbook – The Lion from McKinney High School in McKinney, Texas – also was named a finalist. McKinney High is new to Walsworth Yearbooks for 2015.

The Crown Awards, Gold and Silver, are among the nation’s highest awards for scholastic journalism. Both regular and associate members of CSPA participate in the awards, which honor overall excellence of the publication in concept, design, coverage and photography. The yearbooks are judged by a panel of journalism and journalism education professionals.

The Crown Finalists are in high school and middle school/junior high categories. These yearbooks will receive either Gold Crown or Silver Crown awards and will be honored March 20, 2015, during the CSPA’s annual Spring Scholastic Convention at Columbia University in New York City.

The entire list of Scholastic Crown Finalists can be found at the CSPA website.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.