January 17, 2023 / News & Notes

Harding University Wins ACP Pacemaker Finalist Award

Written by Jenica Hallman, CJE

The 2022 Petit Jean yearbook of Harding University in Searcy, Arkansas, was announced as Pacemaker Finalist by the Associated Collegiate Press (ACP) on Tuesday. Nine other schools also received the prestigious recognition. 

The yearbook is advised by April Fatula and Hannah Kellum was the 2022 editor in chief.

The Pacemaker winners will be announced at an awards ceremony during the at ACP Spring National College Media Conference,  March 9-11, 2023, in San Francisco.

“The Pacemaker is the association’s preeminent award,” Laura Widmer, executive director, said in an announcement on their website. “ACP is honored to recognize the best of the best with Pacemaker honors.”

Each year, the Pacemaker Awards judge college and university publications on writing/editing, design, content, concept, photography, art and graphics. The awards are considered one of collegiate journalism’s highest national honors. This year, three nationally recognized judges chose the Finalists. 

The full list of Finalists can be found at the ACP website.

Comments are closed.

Jenica Hallman, CJE

Jenica Hallman, CJE, is a Copywriter for Walsworth Yearbooks. Yearbooks got into her blood in high school, and she has been pursuing them ever since. She has worked in various capacities as a high school and college yearbook editor, an adviser, sales representative, plant customer service representative and now in marketing, her favorite role to date. She holds a bachelor’s degree in mass media communications from Oral Roberts University in Tulsa, Oklahoma.