March 18, 2022 / News

2021 CSPA Gold and Silver Crown Winners Announced

Written by Jenica Hallman, CJE

Congratulations to all the Columbia Scholastic Press Association Gold and Silver Crown winners! We are proud of our 23 schools who were named a CSPA Gold or Silver Crown winner. The winners were announced on a livestream video and on Twitter on Friday, March 18.

The 2021 Walsworth customer yearbooks named Gold Crowns are:

  1. AerieMarjory Stoneman Douglas High School, Parkland, Florida
  2. Apollo, Colonial Forge High School, Stafford, Virginia
  3. El CorazónEl Camino Real Charter High School, Woodland Hills, California
  4. Ledoian, Aledo High School, Aledo, Texas
  5. Panther, H.B. Plant High School, Tampa, Florida
  6. Raider, Gulliver Preparatory Middle School, Coral Gables, Florida
  7. Raider, Gulliver Preparatory Upper School, Pinecrest, Florida
  8. The Arena, Legacy High School, Mansfield, Texas
  9. The LionMcKinney High School, McKinney, Texas

The 2021 Walsworth customer yearbooks named Silver Crowns are:

  1. Ayrie, Liberty North High School, Liberty, Missouri
  2. Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, Florida
  3. HauberkShawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kansas
  4. IndianShawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kansas
  5. Lair, Drake Middle School, Arvada, Colorado
  6. Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas
  7. Legend, William R. Boone High School, Orlando, Florida
  8. OdysseyUniversity High School, Orange City, Florida
  9. Oro, Cactus Canyon Junior High School, Apache Junction, Arizona
  10. Sigma, Eastern Lebanon County High School, Myerstown, Pennsylvania
  11. The Clipper, Kearney High School, Kearney, Missouri
  12. The Minuteman, Lexington High School, Lexington, Nebraska
  13. The Round-UpWoodland Junior High School, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Additionally, the following new Walsworth customer for 2022 was named a Silver Crown for their 2021 book: Marquee, Alexander W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts, West Palm Beach, Florida.

The CSPA Crown Awards are among the nation’s highest awards for scholastic journalism. The awards honor overall excellence of the publication in concept, design, coverage and photography. The yearbooks are judged by a panel of journalism and journalism education professionals. You can find a full list of winners on the CSPA website.

Comments are closed.

Jenica Hallman, CJE

Jenica Hallman, CJE, is a Copywriter for Walsworth Yearbooks. Yearbooks got into her blood in high school, and she has been pursuing them ever since. She has worked in various capacities as a high school and college yearbook editor, an adviser, sales representative, plant customer service representative and now in marketing, her favorite role to date. She holds a bachelor’s degree in mass media communications from Oral Roberts University in Tulsa, Oklahoma.