Workshop Central

One of the best ways to get ready for next year is attending a
workshop where your yearbook staff can learn trends, bond as a team and get a jump on their theme and cover for the upcoming year.

Full listings of workshops offered by Walsworth
Yearbooks can be found below.

Photo by Mitchell A. Franz

Workshop Central

Find the right workshop for you!

Use the drop-down menus to filter our workshop listings by State, your local Walsworth Yearbooks Sales Rep or Month.

Spring Yearbook Workshop

Location: Windsor High School
City/State: Windsor, California
Dates: April 29, 2020
Curriculum: Get focused on leadership and get your yearbook staff geared up and ready to go for the upcoming year. Walsworth's Mike Taylor, CJE, will talk about design and the latest trends. Event will take place from 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Cost: $20
Contact: Brooke Renna, 951-692-8817, brooke.renna@walsworth.com

New Jersey Spring Yearbook Workshop

Location: Point Pleasant Beach Fire Company #2
City/State: Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Dates: May 7, 2020
Curriculum: Join us for a day of yearbook fun filled with inspiration! Come learn about the hottest trends and themes to take your 2021 yearbook to the next level.
Cost: TBA
Contact: Nancy Prudente, 908-347-4397, nancy.prudente@walsworth.com

Camp Lonestar El Paso

Location: TBD
City/State: El Paso, Texas
Dates: June 16-18, 2020
Curriculum: At this summer workshop, you'll learn about hot trends and designs to get you brainstorming about a yearbook unique to your school. You'll develop a theme package, create your cover, learn to provide inclusive coverage and how to market your book. Get off to a fast start and create your best yearbook ever!
Cost: Coming soon!
Contact: Lori Garcia, 915-667-1211, lori.garcia@walsworth.com

Michigan Summer Yearbook Workshop

Location: Marriott Eagle Crest Resort
City/State: Ypsilanti, Michigan
Dates: June 21-23, 2020
Curriculum: This comprehensive journalism workshop covers desktop design with InDesign and Online Design, Photoshop, copywriting, staff organization, content and coverage, trends, theme development, marketing and much more. The workshop has separate tracks for beginning and advanced yearbook staff members. A company artist will be on hand to bring your cover and theme spreads to life. Join us to get off to a fast start on your 2021 yearbook!
Cost: $250 for attendees, food and lodging included
Contact: Deanne DeMare, 734-558-5278, deanne.demare@walsworth.com; Kris Hemry, 734-735-7882, kris.hemry@walsworth.com; Suzanne Young, 616-901-4786, suzanne.young@walsworth.com

Ohio Summer Yearbook Workshop

Location: Miami University
City/State: Oxford, Ohio
Dates: June 23-24, 2020
Curriculum: At this workshop, you'll learn about hot trends and designs to get you brainstorming about a yearbook unique to your school. You'll develop a theme package, create your cover, learn to provide inclusive coverage and how to market your book. Get off to a fast start and create your best yearbook ever!
Cost: $220 resident, $180 commuter
Contact: Chad Barlow, 937-901-6557, chad.barlow@walsworth.com; Lindsey Swank, 740-591-1177, lindsey.swank@walsworth.com; Sarah Balduff, 419-576-2788, sarah.balduff@walsworth.com; Spencer Vanover, 937-478-7564, spencer.vanover@walsworth.com

Camp Carolina Summer Yearbook Workshop

Location: Hilton Charlotte University Place Hotel
City/State: Charlotte, North Carolina
Dates: June 23-26, 2020
Curriculum: The workshop includes sessions in yearbook production and organization, intensive technology sessions for the use of Adobe InDesign, Photoshop, and Walsworth’s Online Design for the production of publications, yearbook photography, yearbook design, copy and caption writing for yearbooks, marketing and financial management of the yearbook, and new adviser training.
Cost: TBD
Contact: Brooke Smith, 919-428-3580, brooke.smith@walsworth.com; Carolyn Henderson CJE, 704-576-4309, carolyn.henderson@walsworth.com; Ken Schwartz, 303-901-2181, kenneth.schwartz@walsworth.com; Kristine Rodriguez, 919-622-0949, kristine.rodriguez@walsworth.com

Heart of America Summer Workshop

Location: University of Central Missouri
City/State: Warrensburg, Missouri
Dates: July 15-17, 2020
Curriculum: Topics covered include writing, design, theme development, coverage, marketing, staff organization and motivation, photography techniques and composition, Photoshop, InDesign, Online Design, trends, adviser training and much more! Tuition includes supplies, prizes and more!
Cost: $300
Contact: Alyssa Moses, 636-222-1427, alyssa.moses@walsworth.com; Amanda Tillery, 660-734-4009, amanda.tillery@walsworth.com; Anessa Musgrave, 417-425-8197, anessa.musgrave@walsworth.com; Jenny Olson, 479-402-5222, jenny.olson@walsworth.com; John Kelley, 816-805-1622, john.kelley@walsworth.com; Tracy Tuley CJE, 314-458-5653, tracy.tuley@walsworth.com

Camp Lonestar DFW

Location: TBD
City/State: Fort Worth, Texas
Dates: July 21-23, 2020
Curriculum: Camp Lonestar DFW will be the jump-start you and your yearbook staff need to get moving on your 2021 yearbook. This yearbook workshop, featuring some of the best instructors in the industry is a comprehensive experience: trends, design, marketing, photography and editorial leadership.
Cost: TBD
Contact: Jill Chittum MJE, 479-899-3408, jill.chittum@walsworth.com; Tiffani Womack CJE, 817-863-9927, tiffani.womack@walsworth.com

Camp Lonestar South

Location: Holmes High School
City/State: San Antonio, Texas
Dates: July 21-23, 2020
Curriculum: At this workshop, you'll learn about hot trends and designs to get you brainstorming about a yearbook unique to your school. You'll develop a theme package, create your cover, learn to provide inclusive coverage and how to market your book. Get off to a fast start and create your best yearbook ever!
Cost: Coming soon!
Contact: Davis Gamble, 334-759-9133, davis.gamble@walsworth.com; Paula Griffin, 361-293-8486, paula.griffin@walsworth.com