Join us this summer!

From July 13-15, Walsworth Yearbooks is proud to host our first ever National Virtual Workshop.

This live, online event is open to schools across the country, and will give yearbook advisers and staffs the chance to get their 2021 books off to the right start!

National Virtual Workshop

A Virtual Yearbook Event for an Uncertain Time

Take a look at the schedule for the Workshop by clicking here.

During this crazy and uncertain time, we are very excited to present you with the Walsworth National Virtual Workshop – an opportunity for your school to participate in a LIVE workshop experience to get your 2021 yearbook off to the right start.

The workshop will be presented live from July 13-15 via GoToWebinar! Our goal is to present sessions that will inspire and educate. In order to accomplish that, we have recruited more than 25 top instructors from the journalism and yearbook world.

This workshop will have something for everyone – beginner to advanced, first year student to returning editor.  Students will be encouraged to work on a theme packet and will have access to training in theme, coverage, design, trends, photography and even some technology.  There will also be three sessions specifically geared toward middle schools!

Key Details

    • July 13-15, beginning Noon Eastern / 11 a.m. Central / 9 a.m. Pacific
    • We are offering this free to all schools, but registration is limited 
    • Registrants will attend via GoToWebinar
    • Participants will receive a PDF of Walsworth's 2021 Workshop Workbook and a Study Guide PDF with handouts for each session
    • Recording links will be made available for registrants to review sessions they missed or just want to see again!

You can register for the Walsworth National Virtual Workshop by visiting our registration page today.

Take a look at these instructors!

Kathy Beers - Timber Creek High School, yearbook adviser

Cece Boehme - West Hills High School, yearbook adviser

Alyssa Boehringer, CJE – McKinney High School; former JEA Broadcast Adviser of the Year

Rick Brunson – Associate instructor of journalism at the University of Central Florida's Nicholson School of Communication and Media, teaching news and sports reporting; worked in Sports Department of the Orlando Sentinel newspaper for 10 years (2008-2018)

Jason Davis, CJE - Cactus Canyon Junior High School, yearbook adviser

Mitchell Franz - Photographer, video producer and marketing strategist; former award-winning student journalist

Courtney Hanks, MJE – University High School; JEA Rising Star

Bobby Hawthorne – author of The Radical Write; popular instructor at journalism workshops and seminars for high school students nationwide

Jim Jordan - Walsworth Yearbooks consultant; former adviser at Del Campo High School, 1996 JEA Yearbook Adviser of the Year

Tiffany Kopcak, MEd, CJE, NBCT - Colonial Forge High School, adviser

Samantha Lasarow, CJE -  El Camino Real High School; 2019 JEA Rising Star

Don Leonard - Technology trainer for Walsworth Yearbooks

Leland Mallett, CJE – Mansfield Legacy High School; 2019 JEA Medal of Merit Award winner

Vanessa Marie Martinez - El Dorado High School, adviser

Susan Massy – Shawnee Mission Northwest High School; former JEA Yearbook Adviser of the Year

Susan McNulty, CJE - J.W. Mitchell High School, adviser

Sheila Moore - Meridian High School, yearbook adviser

Mark Murray – Executive Director for the Association of Texas Photography Instructors

Christina Porcelli - H.B. Plant High School, yearbook adviser

Linda Runatz - New Brighton Area High School, yearbook adviser

Sabrina Schmitz, CJE - Walsworth Yearbooks sales rep, former adviser at J.W. Mitchell High School

Becky Tate, CJE - Shawnee Mission North High School, adviser, past Kansas Journalism Teacher of the Year and 2019 H.L. Hall National Yearbook Adviser of the Year

Dow Tate - Shawnee Mission East High School, adviser, past Dow Jones News Fund Journalism Teacher of the Year

Brit Taylor, CJE - Hagerty High School, yearbook adviser

Mike Taylor, CJE - Key Accounts Manager, Walsworth Yearbooks

Dr. Tod Traughber, CJE - Harding Academy, yearbook adviser

Andrew Young, CJE – Woodland Junior High School; JEA Rising Star; 2018 Fayetteville Teacher of the Year

Jessica Young, MJE – Orange Glen High School, yearbook adviser