April 19, 2013 / Photography

Congrats to all the amazing winners of Walsworth’s 2013 Photo Contest!

Written by Marketing Staff

After sifting through more than 2,500 images since our 2013 Photo Contest began on Feb. 15, determining the eight winners was no easy task.

In each of the eight contest categories, there were numerous worthy entries. In the end, the winning photos were picked based on quality, creativity, use of photography rules and viral nature (Facebook Likes) and appropriateness to photo category for which the photo was submitted.

Congratulations to each of the eight winners!

  • Academics – Nicole Murri, Timber Creek High School, Fort Worth, Texas
  • Club or Organization/Community Service – Frank Gonzalez, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Feature/Portrait – Nathan Jaquith, Midway High School, Waco, Texas
  • Junior High/Middle School – Brianna Smith, Southside Middle School, Jacksonville, Fla.
  • Photo Illustration – Tiffany Folkes in collaboration with Nikki Dalton, Cedarcrest High School, Duvall, Wash.
  • School Spirit – Jacqueline Gonzalez, Graham High School, Graham, Texas
  • Sports Action – Peyton Lesher, Croatan High School, Newport, N.C.
  • Student Life – Jennifer Oetzell, Redondo Union High School, Redondo Beach, Calif.

Honorable mention images were selected in each category. You can take a closer look at each of the winning and honorable mention images by visiting the Walsworth Yearbooks Facebook page and in the Yearbooks Blog.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.