April 20, 2009 / News & Notes

2008 NSPA Pacemakers announced

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (April 20, 2009) – Seven yearbooks published by Walsworth Publishing Company have been honored with 2008 Pacemaker awards by the National Scholastic Press Association.

The NSPA’s 27 Pacemakers awarded to high schools and middle schools, named from the 57 high school and middle school Pacemaker finalists, were announced at the JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention, April 16-19 in Phoenix.

The seven Walsworth customers are Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, Calif.; Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.; Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kan.; Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kan.; Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kan.; McQueen High School, Reno, Nev.; and Burges High School, El Paso, Texas.

Including the seven schools listed above, 12 Walsworth customers earned Pacemaker Finalist honors, including Sunny Hills High School, Fullerton, Calif.; Westlake High School, Westlake Village, Calif.; William R. Boone High School, Orlando, Fla.; Andress High School, El Paso, Texas; and Franklin High School, El Paso, Texas.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.