March 22, 2011 / 2011 CSPA / News

Yearbooks Blog congratulates CSPA Crown winners

Written by Evan Blackwell, CJE

We’d like to give a big Yearbooks Blog shout-out to the Walsworth yearbooks selected as Crown Award winners at last week’s CSPA Convention in New York City.

Four Walsworth yearbooks won Gold Crowns – one of the more prestigious honors in scholastic journalism, including Shawnee Mission East High School, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School and Burges High School.

Seven more Walsworth yearbooks won Silver Crowns.

The entire list of Crown Award winners can be found over in our News & Notes area. Congratulations to all!

Comments are closed.

Evan Blackwell, CJE

Evan Blackwell, CJE, is the Marketing Automation Supervisor for Walsworth. He's been a writer, editor and web content specialist for Walsworth for the past 15+ years, and is the author of the Yearbook Suite's "The Art of the Interview" unit. Prior to joining Walsworth, Blackwell spent five years as an award-winning newspaper and magazine journalist. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Kansas.