November 5, 2014 / News & Notes

Walsworth Yearbooks schools win 100 awards at OSM Fall Media Monday

Written by Marketing Staff

Overland Park, Kan. (Nov. 5, 2014) – Eight Walsworth Yearbooks schools combined to win 100 awards at this week’s Media Monday conference held by the Oklahoma Scholastic Media (OSM).

Chance Cox from Norman High School was selected the Designer of the Year by the OSM, while Torri Sperry from Norman High School was selected Writer of the Year and Lori Kraft from Hooker High School was chosen Adviser of the Year.

The yearbooks from Norman High School, Bishop Kelley High School and Hooker High School were all awarded “Highest Honors” in their divisions. Del City High School, Cooper Middle School and Forgan High School were awarded “Distinguished Merit.” Elk City High School and Locust Grove High School were awarded “Honors.”

Full results of the individual contests can be found by visiting the OSM website.

Each fall and spring, the OSM hosts the Media Monday conference, which allows journalism students from across Oklahoma to gather and attend media workshops, seminars and lectures taught by professionals and professors.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.