March 8, 2012 / News & Notes

Walsworth to sponsor live online broadcasts of CSPA events

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (March 8, 2012) – For those who will be unable to attend this year’s Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) Spring Scholastic Convention, Walsworth Publishing will be sponsoring live online broadcasts of the awards luncheons and ceremonies.

On Thursday, March 15 at 12:30 p.m. Eastern time, the first online event will be available when CSPA Executive Director Edmund Sullivan will interview Aaron Manfull, the 2011 Dow Jones National Journalism Teacher of the Year, during the Advisers Luncheon.

On Friday, March 16 at 1 p.m. Eastern time, the Adviser Awards Luncheon will be broadcast and will include the presentation of the Gold Keys, the Murphy Award, the O’Malley Award and the Paschal Award.

That will be followed on March 16 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern time by the Student Awards Convocation, and the announcement of which yearbooks have been selected as Gold and Sliver Crown Awards.

All the events can be watched at

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.