April 17, 2013 / News & Notes

Walsworth announces winners in 2013 Photo Contest

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (April 17, 2013) – Walsworth Yearbooks revealed the eight winning images in its 2013 Photo Contest this week.

More than 2,500 photos were submitted for the contest and one winner was selected in each of the contest’s eight categories based on quality, creativity, use of photography rules and viral nature (Facebook Likes) and appropriateness to photo category for which the photo was submitted.

The winners are:

  • Academics – Nicole Murri, Timber Creek High School, Fort Worth, Texas
  • Club or Organization/Community Service – Frank Gonzalez, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Feature/Portrait – Nathan Jaquith, Midway High School, Waco, Texas
  • Junior High/Middle School – Brianna Smith, Southside Middle School, Jacksonville, Fla.
  • Photo Illustration – Tiffany Folkes in collaboration with Nikki Dalton, Cedarcrest High School, Duvall, Wash.
  • School Spirit – Jacqueline Gonzalez, Graham High School, Graham, Texas
  • Sports Action – Peyton Lesher, Croatan High School, Newport, N.C.
  • Student Life – Jennifer Oetzell, Redondo Union High School, Redondo Beach, Calif.

Each winner will receive a $100 Visa® gift card, a pizza party for their yearbook staff, a certificate plaque, two copies of the certificate and a letter from Walsworth President Don Walsworth. The winning photos will also be featured on the photography poster that every Walsworth school will receive in their Marketing Kit for 2014.

All the winning images can be seen on the Walsworth Yearbooks Facebook Page and in the Yearbooks Blog, along with the photos that were chosen Honorable Mention in each category.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.