November 3, 2016 / News

Ten 2016 yearbooks printed by Walsworth named CSPA Crown Finalists

Written by Evan Blackwell, CJE

Ten 2016 yearbooks printed by Walsworth Yearbooks were among the high school, middle school and college yearbooks announced as 2017 Crown Award Finalists by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association today.

The Walsworth yearbooks named Crown Finalists included:

  • Apollo, Colonial Forge High School, Stafford, Virginia
  • Campus, Kiski Area High School, Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
  • Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kansas
  • Indian, Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kansas
  • Legend, Boone High School, Orlando, Florida
  • Munhintou, Gresham High School, Gresham, Oregon
  • The Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas
  • The Tower, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, California
  • The Wildcat, Harding Academy, Searcy, Arkansas
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, California

The Crown Awards honor top student publications chosen from CSPA’s members. Crowns are selected for overall excellence in a head-to-head comparison. During Crown consideration, publications are judged on their excellence as shown by their design, photography, concept, coverage and writing.

The Crown Finalists are in high school, middle school/junior high and college categories. The Finalists will receive either Gold Crown or Silver Crown awards and will be announced in March 2017 at CSPA’s spring events in New York City.

The entire list of Crown Finalists can be found at the CSPA website.

Comments are closed.

Evan Blackwell, CJE

Evan Blackwell, CJE, is the Marketing Automation Supervisor for Walsworth. He's been a writer, editor and web content specialist for Walsworth for the past 15+ years, and is the author of the Yearbook Suite's "The Art of the Interview" unit. Prior to joining Walsworth, Blackwell spent five years as an award-winning newspaper and magazine journalist. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Kansas.