February 24, 2011 / News

Several Walsworth yearbooks up for NSPA, ACP Pacemaker awards

Written by Evan Blackwell, CJE

It’s not just awards season for Hollywood with this Sunday’s Oscars. Both the NSPA and ACP have released their lists of 2010 Yearbook Pacemaker Finalists in the last week.

Several yearbooks published by Walsworth in 2010 made the cut, and the Yearbooks Blog wants to send out congratulations to all of them.

  • Decamhian, Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, Calif.
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.
  • Gladiator, Troy High School, Troy, Mich.
  • Tucsonian, Tucson High Magnet School, Tucson, Ariz.
  • Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, Fla.
  • The Spectator, Liberty High School, Liberty, Mo.
  • Falcon, Glendale High School, Springfield, Mo.
  • Legend, William R. Boone High School, Orlando, Fla.
  • Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kan.
  • Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kan.
  • Pride, Franklin High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Petit Jean, Harding University, Searcy, Ark.
  • Recensio, Miami University, Oxford, Ohio

The full list of NSPA and ACP Pacemaker Finalists can be found over in the News & Notes area. Pacemaker winners will be announced at their respective conventions later this year.

Comments are closed.

Evan Blackwell, CJE

Evan Blackwell, CJE, is the Marketing Automation Supervisor for Walsworth. He's been a writer, editor and web content specialist for Walsworth for the past 15+ years, and is the author of the Yearbook Suite's "The Art of the Interview" unit. Prior to joining Walsworth, Blackwell spent five years as an award-winning newspaper and magazine journalist. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Kansas.