February 29, 2016 / Design / News / Photography

See the updates to our President’s Collection Gallery!

Written by Evan Blackwell, CJE

Each year, Walsworth Yearbooks is proud to honor those books that win national awards from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA), National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) and Associated Collegiate Press (ACP) by inducting them into The President’s Collection.

This year’s Finalists have been named for the CSPA Crown Awards and the ACP and NSPA Pacemaker Awards for 2015 yearbooks, which has given us a chance to update our President’s Collection gallery in the Design Showcase.

You can visit the gallery now and see the cover and a sample of spreads from the following 2015 yearbooks:

  • Buffalo, Haltom High School, Haltom City, Texas – NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • Decamhian, Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, California – NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • Excalibur, Robinson High School, Tampa, Florida – NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, Florida – NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas – NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas – CSPA Crown Finalist, NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • Legend, Boone High School, Orlando, Florida – CSPA Crown Finalist, NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • The Lion, McKinney High School, McKinney, Texas – NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • The Masterpiece, Bak Middle School of the Arts, West Palm Beach, Florida – NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • Munhintou, Gresham High School, Gresham, Oregon – CSPA Crown Finalist, NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • Petit Jean, Harding University, Searcy, Arkansas – ACP Pacemaker Finalist
  • Pride, Franklin High School, El Paso, Texas – CSPA Crown Finalist
  • The Raider, Gulliver Preparatory School, Miami, Florida – CSPA Crown Finalist
  • The Scrapbook, Westfield Middle School, Westfield, Indiana – CSPA Crown Finalist, NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • The Stampede, J.W. Mitchell High School, New Port Richey, Florida – NSPA Pacemaker Finalist
  • The Tower, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, California – CSPA Crown Finalist
  • Warbler, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, Illinois – ACP Pacemaker Finalist
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, California – CSPA Crown Finalist, NSPA Pacemaker Finalist

The awards in the gallery will be updated once the CSPA names Gold and Silver Crown winners at the CSPA Spring Convention, March 16-18, and when the NSPA announces Pacemaker winners at the Spring National High School Journalism Convention, April 14-17.

Congratulations to the staffs at these schools!

Comments are closed.

Evan Blackwell, CJE

Evan Blackwell, CJE, is the Marketing Automation Supervisor for Walsworth. He's been a writer, editor and web content specialist for Walsworth for the past 15+ years, and is the author of the Yearbook Suite's "The Art of the Interview" unit. Prior to joining Walsworth, Blackwell spent five years as an award-winning newspaper and magazine journalist. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Kansas.