March 23, 2009 / News & Notes

CSPA Announces 2009 Gold Crown winners

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (March 23, 2009) – Four Walsworth customers were among the 10 Gold Crown winners announced by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association.

The 2008 yearbooks printed by Walsworth that received a Gold Crown were Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kan.; Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas; Pinnacle, Carmel High School, Carmel, Ind.; and Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

The 2008 yearbooks printed by Walsworth that received a Silver Crown were Decamhian, Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, Calif.; Indian, Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kan.; and Legend, William R. Boone High School, Orlando, Fla.

CSPA named the Gold and Silver Crown winners from the 28 high schools and seven junior high/middle schools named as Crown finalists in December. The Gold and Silver Crown Awards are among the nation’s highest awards for the scholastic and collegiate press.

The Scholastic Crowns for high school, middle school/junior high were announced at the CSPA’s 84th annual Scholastic Convention at Columbia University in New York City on Friday, March 20. The collegiate winners were announced earlier this week at the College Media Convention at the Marriot Marquis Hotel in New York City.

To see the entire list of winners, click here.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.