March 21, 2008 / News & Notes

CSPA announces 2008 Gold Crown winners

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (March 21, 2008) – Three Walsworth customers were among the 11 Gold Crown winners announced today by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA). Among the seven high school Gold Crown winners, Walsworth’s three winning schools were the most of any yearbook publisher.

The 2007 yearbooks printed by Walsworth that received Gold Crowns were Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kan.; Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kan.; and Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

The 2007 yearbooks printed by Walsworth that received Silver Crowns were Falcon, Glendale High School, Springfield, Mo.; Indian, Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kan.; Legend, William R. Boone High School, Orlando, Fla.; Safari, North Allegheny High School, Wexford, Pa.; and The Stampede, J.W. Mitchell High School, New Port Richey, Fla.

CSPA named the Gold and Silver Crown winners from the 42 high schools and junior high/middle schools named as Crown finalists in December. The Gold and Silver Crown Awards are among the nation’s highest awards for the scholastic and collegiate press.

The Scholastic Crowns for high school, middle school/junior high were announced at the CSPA’s 84th annual Scholastic Convention at Columbia University in New York City. The collegiate winners were announced earlier this week at the College Media Convention at the Marriot Marquis Hotel in Manhattan, New York.

To see the entire list of winners, click here.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.