March 16, 2009 / News & Notes

CSPA 2009 Collegiate Gold and Silver Crowns Named

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (March 16, 2009) – The Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) awarded three Gold Crowns and five Silver Crowns to college and university yearbooks.

The Gold and Silver Crown Awards are among the nation’s highest awards for the collegiate press. The awards were presented March 15 at the Spring National College Media Convention at the Marriott Marquis Times Square in New York City.

The entire list of Gold and Silver winners is below.

Gold winners
Agromeck, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, N.C.
Royal Purple, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kan.
Sooner/Crimson Tradition, University of Oklahoma, Norman, Okla.

Silver winners
Aggieland, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas
Arbutus, Indiana University at Bloomington, Bloomington, Ind.
Ibis, University of Miami, Coral Gables, Fla.
Selah, Liberty University, Lynchburg, Va.
Talisman, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, Ky.
The Razorback, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Ark.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.