March 16, 2008 / News & Notes

CSPA 2008 Collegiate Gold and Silver Crowns named

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (March 16, 2008) – The Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) awarded two Gold Crowns and eight Silver Crowns to college and university yearbooks.

The Gold and Silver Crown Awards are among the nation’s highest awards for the collegiate press. The awards were presented at the CSPA’s Spring National College Media Convention at the Roosevelt Hotel in New York City.

The entire list of Gold and Silver Crown winners is below.

Gold Crowns
Ibis, University of Miami, Coral Gables, Fla.
Sooner/Crimson Tradition, University of Oklahoma, Norman, Okla.

Silver Crowns
Aggieland, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas
Agromeck, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, N.C.
Arbutus, Indiana University at Bloomington, Bloomington, Ind.
Illio, University of Illinois, Champaign, Ill.
Royal Purple, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kan.
Selah, Liberty University, Lynchburg, Va.
Talisman, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, Ky.
The Razorback, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Ark

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.