December 31, 2018 / News

Celebrate award-winners in 2018 President’s Collection gallery

Written by Evan Blackwell, CJE

Yearbook finalists for the Crown Awards from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) and Pacemaker Awards from the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) were each announced over the past two months.

With the dust now settled, Walsworth Yearbooks was proud to induct 28 yearbooks into its 2018 President’s Collection. Each year, books that win national awards from either the CSPA or NSPA earn their way into the President’s Collection.

You can now view the cover and a sampling of spreads from all 28 yearbooks in our 2018 President’s Collection gallery, located in the Design Showcase area of

This year’s President’s Collection includes:

  • Aerie, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School, Parkland, Florida
  • Aftermath, Palm Harbor University High School, Palm Harbor, Florida
  • Apollo, Colonial Forge High School, Stafford, Virginia
  • Buffalo, Haltom High School, Haltom City, Texas
  • El Diablo, Hinsdale Central High School, Hinsdale, Illinois
  • Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, Florida
  • Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East, Prairie Village, Kansas
  • Hilsborean, Hillsborough High School, Tampa, Florida
  • Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Indian, Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kansas
  • Le Flambeau, Notre Dame de Sion High School, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Marauder, Marcus High School, Flower Mound, Texas
  • Munhinotu, Gresham High School, Gresham, Oregon
  • Odyssey, University High School, Orange City, Florida
  • Panther, H.B. Plant High School, Tampa, Florida
  • Parousia, Maranatha Christian Schools, San Diego, California
  • Raider, Gulliver Preparatory School, Miami, Florida
  • Retrospect, Liberty Christian Academy, Lynchburg, Virginia
  • Salmagundi, Seminole High School, Sanford, Florida
  • The Arena, Legacy High School, Mansfield, Texas
  • The Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas
  • The Legend, El Dorado High School, El Paso, Texas
  • The Lion, McKinney High School, McKinney, Texas
  • The Olympian, Williamsville North High School, Williamsville, New York
  • The Round-Up, Woodland Junior High School, Fayetteville, Arkansas
  • The Stampede, J.W. Mitchell High School, New Port Richey, Florida
  • The View, Timberview Middle School, Fort Worth, Texas
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, California

Winners of the Pacemaker awards will be announced on April 27 at the JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention in Anaheim. Gold and Silver Crown winners will be revealed by CSPA at their Scholastic Spring Convention, March 20-22, at Columbia University in New York City.

Comments are closed.

Evan Blackwell, CJE

Evan Blackwell, CJE, is the Marketing Automation Supervisor for Walsworth. He's been a writer, editor and web content specialist for Walsworth for the past 15+ years, and is the author of the Yearbook Suite's "The Art of the Interview" unit. Prior to joining Walsworth, Blackwell spent five years as an award-winning newspaper and magazine journalist. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Kansas.