April 21, 2008 / News & Notes

2007 NSPA Pacemakers announced

Written by Marketing Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (April 21, 2008) – Six yearbooks published by Walsworth Publishing Company have been honored with the 2007 Yearbook Pacemaker award by the National Scholastic Press Association.

The NSPA’s 28 Pacemakers awarded to high schools and a middle school, named from the 54 high school and middle school Pacemaker finalists, were announced at the JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention, April 17-20, in Anaheim, Calif.

The six Walsworth customers are Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, Calif.; Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.; Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, Kan.; Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kan.; Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kan.; and Burges High School, El Paso, Texas.

Including the six schools listed above, 11 Walsworth customers earned Pacemaker Finalist honors: William R. Boone High School, Orlando, Fla.; Carmel High School, Carmel, Ind.; Glendale High School, Springfield, Mo.; Andress High School, El Paso, Texas; and the American School in London, England.

Only four high schools have been awarded both an NSPA Pacemaker and a CSPA Gold Crown this year – the top two yearbook honors in the country. Of those schools, three of them are Walsworth customers: Wings of Arrowhead Christian Academy, Hauberk of Shawnee Mission East High School and Lair of Shawnee Mission Northwest High School.

The complete list of Pacemakers and Pacemaker Finalists can be found here.

Comments are closed.

Marketing Staff

Marketing Staff reports are posts compiled by the Walsworth Yearbooks Marketing Department, covering a wide range of yearbook topics.