Six yearbooks printed by Walsworth named 2012 NSPA Pacemaker Finalists

by Idea File Staff

Kansas City, Mo. (Feb. 20, 2013) – Six yearbooks printed by Walsworth Publishing have been honored as 2012 Pacemaker Finalists by the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA).

The six yearbooks are:

  • Decamhian, Del Campo High School, Fair Oaks, Calif.
  • Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kan.
  • Hoofbeats, Burges High School, El Paso, Texas
  • Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kan.
  • Reflections, Blue Valley High School, Stilwell, Kan.
  • Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

NSPA’s annual Pacemaker Awards are considered one of the highest honors in scholastic journalism. Judges chose books as Finalists that had unique and school year-specific themes, inventive and consistent design, in-depth and well-researched copy, balanced and thorough coverage, beautiful photography and high reader usability.

Pacemaker winners will be announced at the upcoming JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention, April 25-28 in San Francisco.

The entire list of Pacemaker Finalists can be found at the NSPA website.

Comments on this entry are closed.